Skip To Content

Academics: Student Success Program

Writing Center

Workshops

Unless otherwise noted, all workshops are held in The Camille Olivia Hanks Cosby, Ed.D. Academic Center, Room 330.

DATE | TIME
WORKSHOP FACILITATOR(S)
Monday, Jan. 22
5 - 6 p.m.
Shaping or Reshaping a Thesis Michelle Bachelor Robinson, Director Comprehensive Writing Program
Tuesday, Jan. 23
5 - 6 p.m.
Integrating and Documenting Sources Michelle Bachelor Robinson, Director Comprehensive Writing Program
Wednesday, Jan. 24
5 - 6 p.m.
Revising and Resubmitting Your Portfolio Michelle Bachelor Robinson, Director Comprehensive Writing Program
Thursday, Jan. 25
5 - 6 p.m.
Argumentation Michelle Bachelor Robinson, Director Comprehensive Writing Program
Monday, Jan. 29
5 - 6 p.m.
Editing and Revising Essays Michelle Bachelor Robinson, Director Comprehensive Writing Program
Tuesday, Feb. 13
4 - 5 p.m.
Forming a Thesis R. Nicole Smith, Lecturer
English Department
Thursday, Feb. 15
5:15 - 6:15 p.m.
Personal Statements Michelle Bachelor Robinson, Director Comprehensive Writing Program
Monday, Feb. 26
6 - 7 p.m.
Incorporating Evidence Deanna Koretsky, Assistant Professor English Department
Tuesday, March 6
4 - 5 p.m.
MLA Documentation:
MLA 8 (2016)
Melanie McKie, Assistant Director
Comprehensive Writing Program
Monday, March 26
5 - 6 p.m.
Commas, Commas, Commas Melanie McKie, Assistant Director
Comprehensive Writing Program
Wednesday, March 28
4:30 - 5:30 p.m.
Improving Your Style:
Structure and Variety in Sentence Building
Melanie McKie, Assistant Director
Comprehensive Writing Program
Tuesday, April 3
5:15 - 6:15 p.m.
Planning for the First-Year Writing Portfolio Michelle Bachelor Robinson, Director Comprehensive Writing Program
Tuesday, April 10
5:15 - 6:15 p.m.
Planning for the First-Year Writing Portfolio Michelle Bachelor Robinson, Director Comprehensive Writing Program
Wednesday, April 11
5 - 6 p.m.
Constructing Strong Paragraphs Lana Lockhart, Lecturer
English Department

Contact Us

404-270-5593

 

Location and Hours

Writing Tutorial
The Camille Olivia Hanks Cosby, Ed.D. Academic Center
Mon - Thu: 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Fri: 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Computer Labs
The Camille Olivia Hanks Cosby, Ed.D. Academic Center
Mon - Thu: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Fri: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.